I am infertile. This feels like an AA meeting, but it takes some time to comes to terms with the fact and that word…infertile. Never in a million years did I ever think that that would say more than a thousand words about me but yet, it does….

Let’s start from the beginning, I have always wanted Children and could never imagine getting married and doing everything the right way and not having children one day, they were always in the equation. Frank and I got Married in 2005 and I went of the pill a month after we were married, firstly to give myself a break from the pill (which I had been on for 10 yrs) and then to start a family…Frank was 30 and I was 26 so we thought that this would be a good age, why waste time if this is what we wanted? Of-course it never turned out that way, I went of the pill and we started trying straight away…

At first when it didn’t happen, I just thought it was because my body hadn’t adjusted yet, even though my cycles where regular straight away. Then I starting worrying, but Frank thought that we just needed more time and asked me to give it a year before we started seeing dr’s and going for tests, which we did…

And then a year had past…

