I’m 30 today….

Today marks the start of a new chapter in my life, I’m hoping that my little embies are implanting nicely in my waiting womb and that in 9 days time we get a positive Beta.

I’m feeling so much better than I was on Friday, in fact I felt better on Saturday already, I think that Friday was just too much and I had to get my head around it all before I felt better. I have to think that if they thought we could have a triplett pregnancy then something must be good, let’s hope that Dr V is right about those little blasts, please God – let this be it!

I’m still feeling a bit detached for this whole process, I’m hopeful of-course but it all feels very strange. Abi is also keeping me busy so I suppose I don’t really have the time to sit and obsess like I used to so it’s so far so good.

The OHSS seems to be easing up a lot, i’m still a bit bloated but hardly have any pain anymore. Dr V still wants me to drink 4ltr of water a day for the next few weeks tho…which is a challenge but it’s worth not having the pain.

I’m having a quiet day at home with little Abs, Frank had to work but we’re going out for dinner tonight, I’m not having a a big 30th bash, i’m not in the mood so we just doing a quiet dinner on Friday night with some close friends.

Thank you all again for your kind words, you are all a great comfort to me and I love you all!

