A very special friend of mine sent this to me about 2 years ago, she too has struggled with infertility and is now pregnant with her second child, this has always meant so much to me:

As children bring their broken toys, with tears for us to mend,

I brought my broken dreams to God, because he is my friend.

But then istead of leaving him in peace to work alone,

I hung around and tried to help, in ways that were my own.

At last, I snatched them back again and cried,

“How can you be so slow?”

“My child”, he said “What could I do?”

“You never did let go….”

Finally, I feel like it’s time to let go and let God. I am no way saying that i am ready to give up, nor am I saying that I wont do another IVF ~ what I am saying is that for now, I need to trust that God knows what I need and since he has brought me to it, I think I’ll have to trust that he’ll bring me through it. I hope this inspires you, as it has me, during your time of need.

