The count-down is on…it’s about 7 weeks until Christmas…another year is almost behind us and another wish is in the making…

Every year since Frank and I have been married, I make the same wish. My wish is that by next year Christmas….we will have a new born baby to share our love with or at least be pregnant…

This is the 4th year in a row that the same old feeling will be with me. Have you ever been in a room full of people, people who love you dearly but still felt so alone? That’s how Christmas feels like to me, my soul cries out for the one thing that I so badly feel that I need to complete me. As hard as I try, I can’t shake it…I’m determined not to feel that way, we make a fuss over Christmas and I try to be Jolly but the thought that another year has gone by and my wish is still the same brings me such sadness and I wake up with this emptyness in my heart.

I can’t lie – it is getting harder to stay positive and believe that this next year will bring us and end to all this madness, but still, this year…my wish will be the same as always…

I’ll wish the same for all my special friends too…

