Well, well, well. Two posts in two days….

I sent Dr V a mail explaining the way I’m feeling and stating all the scientific facts of our last IVF’s. I told him that I wanted to do GIFT and that I do understand why he has said no in the past.

His reply: At the end of the day it is what you are comfortable with that really counts. You have been through all of this more than once before and therefore are well informed. We shall support you with whatever you feel comfortable with as long as you are well informed which you are. So if you feel GIFT is the way forward for you then GIFT it shall be.

So, dear hearts….GIFT it is.

I’m cautiously optimistic and actually feeling much better about the whole thing now. Also a bit nervous but excited, I really feel like GIFT may be the answer that we are looking for here, the missing link so to speak. I sincerely hope that this wont be a case of be careful what you wish for!

I have decided (with much help from Sam) that I will be starting the pill this cycle. AF is knocking on my door as we speak so the timing is right. I will be going on the pill now because No. 1 – it will hopefully stop the chance of another pollyp developing and No. 2 – I will be able to just relax and enjoy the festive season by not thinking TTC all the time, kind of a mental break.

Frank and I need to sit down and work out some finances and dates, chances are I will be on the pill for 3 months before we starting stimms, Frank will start Menopur somewhere inbetween. So GIFT will probably happen in March 2010 or slightly before. Let’s hope that 2010 will make some dreams  come true for many of us.

