I’m still here, I have survived on more hurdle in this journey of ours. Thank you all for your love and support.

We are 3 days post hyesterocopy and polypectomy and it wasn’t bad at all. Dr V is happy, he came around and showed me the before and after pictures and said that they were huge!! He told me that we’re going to acheive a nice long pregnancy now, from your lips to God’s ears Dr V!

I’ve had quite a lot of bleeding which apparently is to be expected, the pain hasn’t been too bad except for the shooting pains I’ve been getting that seem to go right down into my cervix for the last two days, I’m sure it’s got something to do with the healing inside my ute. I was chatting to a friend of mine the other day before my op, she told me that I need to think of it as getting a fresh coat of paint in the room that my babies will live in. I love that thought, thanks Abbey! So now, I guess we’re waiting for that fresh coat of paint to dry so that in about three weeks time we can put some babies back in there!

Tuesday was a hard day, my dear friend Sam found out that her GIFT failed. We’re all incredibly shocked, I for one really really thought that this would be the lucky one, the final treatment that brought her her babies. Sam, I’m so sorry, my heart aches for both you and Cliff during this time of loss. I know that your heart will heal around the scars that this journey has made on it but you and I both know that it will never be the same and that the only thing that will heal it completely is when your baby is placed in your arms. I pray for strength for you and that the end of your journey is not too far off. I love you chicken Xxx

Frank’s menopur shots are going well and he is such a trooper, I really love this man for doing all of this for us. I know that oneday he will know that this has been worth all the pain and heartache. It was our five year anniversary yesterday, five years ago I married my best friend. Our marriage hasn’t been all sunshine and roses, it’s been a tough journey for us. We have learnt so much along the way, we have changed, morphed into people that I don’t always recognise sometimes but the love, oh the love we now share is amazing. I know that this journey will not break us, until about a year ago I wasn’t so sure. I am so thankful for him, so thankful for the way he loves me. I’ve always loved this photo, I can see the love in his eyes….

So now, we wait. Depending on what Dr V decides, I have about another week on the pill and then the real stuff starts, I’m cautiously optimistic.

