Time is certainly flying.

Time is a funny thing isn’t it, at first you feel like you will never ever have this dream, the months and years seem to melt into eachother as you go thru treatment after treatment and break after break. Sometimes you feel like the sand in the hour glass is not moving at all and at other times you feel like your drowning it’s going so fast. When I found out that I was pregnant, the days between the beta’s were pure torture – especially when things started looking like they were going wrong. Then it was waiting for the scans which I was spoilt with, from week 5 I had weekly scans, the longest wait was the wait between 7 and 9 weeks. Then came the wait between 9 and almost 13 weeks and now that I’m at 13 weeks and have seen my fully formed baby, I sit here wondering where on earth the time went.

As of today, I have 27 weeks to go, 25 actually since my ceaser will be done in week 38. It feels so surreal, I can not express that enough. I feel like i’m in a dream when I lie on that table watching the screen and as she prods my cervix my baby moves in reaction to that jolt. As she explains where everthing is, I try my hardest to take it all in because I can’t concentrate, all I do is gush over that screen and my baby.

I had my NT scan this past monday, it was amazing to see how my sweet peanut has grown. The sight of her perfect little face and fingers left me feeling breathless. She is measuring right on track for how far I am, her nuchal fold perfectly thin so we are now waiting for the blood results for the risk profile for downs but my gynea says that everything looks perfect. I met my new gynea and am very happy with her, she is very thorough and had answers for all the questions I had. Not going to VL was very strange and I felt sick to my stomach with nerves before the appointment.

As you may have picked up, it looks like we’re having a little girl which is the feeling I have had since very early on in this pregnancy. She told me not to go paint the room pink just yet but the absence of a pe.nis looks quite clear. I just know it’s a girl and i’m absolutely over the moon, of-course after all these years of infertility all I want is a baby and would have been happy with a little boy too but a little girl is just perfect and has me smiling from ear to ear.

Before I post the scan pic I want to say thank you to all of you who commented and understood my last post, I’m going to enjoy every minute of this pregnancy while still trying to give support where I can, I will never forget where I came from.

For you veiwing pleasure, mommy’s little princess and her first outfit 😉 Belly pics are up on the belly pic page, i’m going to start taking pics every second weeks now. Love to you all Xxx

Can you see my little hand and perfect fingers up by my head??

