Well hello blog world, I”ll be surprised if this thing still works! Needless to say, it’s certainly been a while and life has marched on pretty much the same as my pregnancy did – at a very rapid rate!!

My beautiful Chloe Hope is 7 months old this weekend, she is truly the light of my life. She is a funny, happy little soul and it feels like she has always been here. It always amazes me how much she has healed my heart and mind, I can’t believe I once lived in a world of heartache, longing and pain.

Don’t get me wrong, I will always remember where I came from, Infertility shaped me as a person and changed me in ways that only one going/been thru it could possibly understand. It’s actually just undescribable.

Motherhood is everything I wanted it to be, that and so much more.  I always always knew that this love would be like nothing else i’d ever experienced, I knew I would love my child fiercely and that is what drove me. This love is so much more than even I thought it could be, you can’t possibly understand a mothers love until that baby is placed in your arms.

Motherhood is also hard, it’s such an adjustment for all three of you. It throws your world into a complete spin, I sometimes think back to the first 7 weeks with Chloe and honestly I don’t think I knew my name back then. I think I coped well with the sleep deprivation, she wasn’t a difficult child in terms of sleep but she’s always had and issue with drinking. Until 7 weeks she screamed for 3 hours every single night, in those three hours we would try everything, we took turns in rocking, singing, walking up and down with her. It was finally then that we had her tested for lactose intolerance and I stopped breastfeeding and put her on Isomil, it was like day and night. She was a different child and it’s just got better from there. She always battled with drinking and we’ve had some interesting food strikes and formula changes but thankfully she seems to have settled, she still doesn’t drink a lot but with the addition of solids I don’t stress as much as I used.

She’s growing well and while she is still smaller than other babies her age (apart from her chubby cheeks), we are happy with her growth. It has been explained to us that she will always be petite since she doesn’t come from large parents 😉

She has reached all her milestones beautifully and is starting to try and crawl now, heaven help us and the dogs when this little thing is mobile, I think the house will never be the same. She is a fiesty little girl, she definately takes after her Mamma in that department, I think that she will be quite an independant child too. She has two teeth already and thankfully has handled the teething process quite well up to now. She is a good sleeper and has been sleeping between 9 – 11 hours since 16 weeks and we are truly lucky.

I am back at work and will do my best to update you all on her progress more, it was so hard leaving her but she is such a well adjusted child and seems happy with the change. She has a nanny who has been with us for almost 3 months now, she is very good with her and I haven’t left the house once with any crying from Chloe (can’t say the same for me). She obviously is feeling it and has been a bit clingy when I get home at night and lifts her arms for me to pick her up and let me tell you, once she in these arms, just you dare putting her down!

I have loads to update you on, but in the meantime, here are some pics of our little sweetpea

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

